Morning

100_5413

Sunrise over the Med.    Yes.   Sunrise.   I’m getting to see lots of these (don’t choke Col) – I see all of them in fact.

The Spanish mostly don’t do curtains.   Instead they have heavy wooden shutters that eliminate all light completely.   One can sleep 24 hours around the clock without ever being woken by daylight.   But we are cat sitting.

100_5417

Breakfast is important to Sushi and she has a built in alarm clock.   By 7.30 a.m. she is sitting on my head, doing that kneading number with her claws  and  purring like a Honda.   If I don’t respond instantly, those needle claws are extended to inflict serious pain.   Works like a charm.   Once I have flung myself out of bed in agony and found my feet, she herds me down to the kitchen.   If I don’t move fast enough I am once again given the claw treatment.   I have learned to sprint down the stairs.

I wouldn’t dream of shutting her out.   She could do serious damage to the door.

TL sleeps ’til 10 a.m. unmolested.   This cat has my number.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Morning

  1. Gunta says:

    Hope those sunsets are a proper payment for the torture! The one you posted is magnificent!

  2. Wonderful sunrise, footsy. Sushi sound just like my daughter’s cat, Ravioli; absolutely impossible to ignore. 🙂

  3. st sahm says:

    Oh, wow. Thanks for this photo! Straight out of a dream…
    (You need a nanny for kitty sushi!)

  4. Arkenaten says:

    Don’t I know this story!
    One of our cats, Harpo, used to sit on the Missus dresser and pull out all her tissues. If that didn’t work he would hop onto the bed head and knock off the Teddy bears that (used to ) sit there.

Leave a Reply

