More update

selfie2

A ‘selfie’.   A first.   (One of at least twenty pix, but just one session, 19 attempts rejected – I looked demented, perfectly understandable).

I am the only person in my (very limited) circle who ever takes pix.  No one ever takes pics of me.  The selfie was a last resort.

Truth is I needed to update my Face Book profile.   The existing pic has become a lie.  Five years old and I have aged further.  (WTF!)  Couldn’t deal with the guilt a minute longer :-).

What is interesting is that I think I am now squint.   One eye is definitely heading in a different direction.   How else would you find out except by a selfie??   Have a good look and tell me if you agree. :-).

And there I was thinking it was the brandy!!  (Double vision when reading endless trashy novels).

Interesting.   This will join the 5 misbehaving ingrown toe nails on my right foot.  Left foot toenails are still behaving.  Then there are my moving teeth, which I don’t wish to discuss.

MEANWHILE:    This time next month we will be in Iceland.   Bucket list stuff.   We booked the trip (and paid) yonks ago, then promptly forgot.  It was a bit of a shock to recall.   Jeez.    What does one wear in Iceland?  Charity shops, here I come.  (Bear skin coat?) A day after returning we must be off to Spain  for a blissful Christmas (hopefully).

The hell with the squint and the ingrown toe nails. To say nothing of the errant teeth.

Talk soon.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to More update

  1. Pussycat44 says:

    Iceland??? In winter??? I hope you find very, very warm clothes.
    Do not worry about a squint, toe-nails or lose teeth, it happens in the best of families 😉

  2. This is a great photo that hints of Lauren Bacall. I love having a face in mind when I read your stories and look at your photos. Have fun in Iceland!

  3. I agree with Naomi about the Lauren Bacall look. She had a gap between her front teeth but her public still loved her, so don’t worry about the teeth. How marvellous to be going to Iceland! Definitely Bucket List stuff. How could you forget such an exciting trip was coming up. Spain for Christmas sounds great. You can let your toenails hang free in sandals. 🙂 Have fun, and keep us updated. xx

  4. Arkenaten says:

    This photo was obviously not intended to get you into the Tate!
    The caption that comes to mind …
    ”Hands up.”
    I was going to suggest this is not the type of shot an artist wants to be known by but then Dali would probably have loved it!

    Take lots of pics while you’re in Iceland.

  5. Gunta says:

    Sounds like you’re having fun, or about to. Hope you get to see the Aurora. What is it with Iceland? Seems everyone I know is heading up there???

  6. haydendlinder says:

    Your look beautiful to me… A little crazy holding that camera over your head like that, but beautiful none the less.

  7. cocoaupnorth says:

    Classic! I love your sense of humour, I always laugh out loud when reading your posts. Have fun in Iceland, and I’m looking forward to hearing all about your trip:-)

  8. 68ghia says:

    Iceland in winter – hmmm. I’d say it would be cold. So, boots and thick socks are in order. So. Bugger the supposed squint, the current errant teeth and get the toenails sorted – they will give you hell if you have to keep them encased in thick shoes the whole time.
    Other than that, good pic. I stay away from selfies – lots of beautiful Nightmare before Christmas pics I can use for profile pics 😉
    Oh, and ENJOY the Iceland trip. And, if you see the Aurora Borealis, take a pic and think of me – that is number one on my Bucket list!!

  9. libraschild says:

    You need to get one of those selfie stick s! Was horrified how popular they are in tourist areas of the uk.esp with Chinese and Mediterranean tourists.your hair looks amazing btw!

  10. colonialist says:

    That looks good! If I tried it, camera and mirror would both be at risk.
    The way things work, you may well find that a bikini was what you should have packed for Iceland …

Leave a Reply

