Happy

As usual, my mind is all over the place. So much has made me happy lately. So, will break the rules and blog on the lot :-).

It’s a GIRL!  A new Royal Princess to dote upon.

its a girl

I also have a brand new (grand) nephew.  (No pic. haven’t worked out how to get pix off FB yet).  But dearest sister is overjoyed, as we all are – she had quite given up hope of ever being a grandmother :-).

I will be spending my birthday next month will all three of my grandbabies together.  A first for me :-).

all 3

Junior Daughter and partner have finally found a house they love and bought in the UK.   We shall be neighbours (erm, if you can call an hour and a half drive ‘neighbours’).    Even better, the Spanish option remains – we can all go backwards and forwards :-).

taxi

I now have sixteen different species of bird visiting my garden.   Ten I have photographed.   I will get there 🙂

starling 1

I’m Loving the new job.   Spotting treasures 🙂  Venetian mirror c.1880 – needs restoring but all the missing bits donated with it – saved it from the bin!!!  Off to Ebay with it and a nice bundle of cash for the hospice I hope. (Not meant to be a selfie).

venetian mirror 1880

Yes, my cup runneth over, and yes, you can send me a bigger one :-).

Seeya.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    Good on you for being happy. So much to enjoy. Yay!

  2. colonialist says:

    Is all good. Only blot on the horizon is a pathetic lack of action from a certain Dark Continent.

  3. Great news about the new grand nephew. “Great Aunt Footsy” does sound rather ancient though. 😕 So glad you have so many things to be happy about. xx

  4. Gunta says:

    It all sounds good. I particularly like the unintended selfie! 😀 Keep on being happy!

  5. libraschild says:

    congrats on the nephew… trying to work out how to access stuff on wordpress more.
    loooove your garden – amazing!

Leave a Reply

