Bluebells …on a Sunday afternoon.

So. My new garden was just a mass of weeds plus clumps of green thingies. Could have been anything -tulips – daffs – iris – who knew. Certainly not me. I have been eying them with a certain amount of displeasure for many months, waiting for them to justify their existence.  Finally –
best bluebells

Bluebells.  Glad I didn’t rip out the lot in frustration.

I’ve been humming “Bluebells, on a Sunday af-ter-noon” .  I decided to google it.  It’s not Bluebells at all – it’s “Groovin’ on a Sunday afternoon”.   Another long held delusion bites the dust.  Oh well.  I had some of it right.

And I finally managed to get a half way decent pic of our Longtail Tit.

longtail tit

He’s not looking his usual dapper self – wind and rain have ruffled his feathers, and he has a mouth full.

Hope you all have an excellent week – it’s a bank holiday here tomorrow with the strong possibility of more rain.

Come hell or high water, I shall garden 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bluebells …on a Sunday afternoon.

  1. Arkenaten says:

    Beautiful. Never seen one of these other than in my pocket bird book of Birds of Britain. And a super photo as well.

  2. Your garden is looking so pretty! Gorgeous bird pic. 🙂

  3. Gunta says:

    I’m also glad you didn’t rip out the lot. What lovely flowers. Your bird photo is wonderful. Those little birds are so twitchy and hard to capture (on film, of course)!

  4. colonialist says:

    I’d say the justification is amply demonstrated!
    The diction in songs tends to leave a lot to be desired – unless it’s Julie Andrews, of course.

  5. Lovely pics, Footsy! Springtime is in full swing!

Leave a Reply

