Butterfly for Ark

Quick post to clarify 🙂

Peacock butterfly

Peacock butterfly – The markings are like the ‘eyes’ on the peacock’s tail.

Red admiral 2

Red Admiral.   Book says they migrate to Britain from the Med.   How I wonder.   Catch the ferry or Eurorail?   Surely they don’t fly under their own steam??   And then go back to lay their eggs so the next batch can also migrate to Britain from the Med.   Please explain Oh Wise One :-).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Butterfly for Ark

  1. Sonel says:

    That sure is a beauty Footsy. I can’t believe these beauties travel so far. Gorgeous shots of it! 😀

  2. Tish Farrell says:

    I love the angle at which you captured the peacock: ready for take off…

  3. Stunning image, footsy! 😍

  4. Arkenaten says:

    Crumbs, I had forgotten the Peacock. Been such a long time since I had seen one, and of course you won’t get ;em down here, of course.
    As for the migration issue:
    To quote Santa Claus who once remarked to a policeman why he had crashed his sleigh: “I have no-eyed deer”.

  5. Ruth2Day says:

    the colours are so vivid, really stunning

  6. colonialist says:

    I cannot remember ever having seen one of those Peacock-types – stunning.

  7. libraschild says:

    I am always amazed how tiny creatures can migrate vast differences when i don’t even want to walk two blocks to the shops! butterfly landed in front of me this weekend and made me think of my childhood. am sure there is a blog post in there…

  8. cocoaupnorth says:

    Stunning colours and nicely captured.

Leave a Reply

