River walk

My mother loved England. She spent almost all of her adult life under the African sun but headed ‘home’ whenever the opportunity arose.
I’m beginning to get it…

River walk:

ducks

fairy home

A water sprite has to live here.

heron

A heron, looking for a snack…

heron fish

Got it!.   Not much but obviously enough…

heron off

He was off.

TL greeting the locals.

horse hello

And finally

ugly duck

An ugly duckling that didn’t get lucky…..

Gotta love it 🙂

Seeya.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to River walk

  1. Pussycat44 says:

    There’s always something “magical” about “back home”. If wishes were horses……..

  2. Arkenaten says:

    I hanker to get on a plane every now and then, if for nothing else to get it out of my system! ….on, and don’t talk to me about herons!

  3. footsy2 says:

    Don’t really know if the fake snake thing works – I’ve done it – my dogs showed no interest whatsoever 🙂

  4. Poor ugly duckling. I’m sure his mommy loves him. 🙂 So glad you’re enjoying England at the moment. Just wait until winter comes! Are you heading back to Spain soon?

  5. colonialist says:

    You and Much Better Half are of the same mind, there. She is suffering withdrawal symptoms after our long Ingerlund-less spell. Yet we only saw it for the first time in later life. I was bitterly disappointed at first (housing estates etc.) but when we went narrowboating it was to discover that the England of our childhood literature was still in evidence.

  6. Ruth2Day says:

    I know exactly how your mum felt. My feet are itching to return home. Lovely photos 🙂

  7. libraschild says:

    still miss african thundershowers though
    but gotta love an urban squirrel (or hate them, cheeky buggers)

  8. cocoaupnorth says:

    I love the way you tell the story with your beautiful captured images.

Leave a Reply

