Blog

DSCF9618Hola Bloggies.

I made a single resolution this year. To ALWAYS have fresh flowers.  I should like to have added that they should be stolen from neighbour’s gardens – but I wouldn’t stick to it.  Not quite mad enough yet and dislike confrontation – don’t have the bottle.  (Give it time – I will get there).

Naturally I have an agenda.   I’m hoping to broadcast this resolution, so that ‘people’ (read TL) will bring me fresh flowers very week.

Otherwise – loads I should be blogging about.  Half problem is am spoiled for choice and unable to make decisions.  Shall I this… or shall I that….?   Unable to make a decision I  move on and blog zilch.   Nuts.

Anyhoo – I’m around and love u.   Seeya. xxx

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Blog

  1. colonialist says:

    Pick a topic by the well-tried and scientific pin system, and carry on jabbing until the supply has run out, Then go rushing out and collect more topics.
    (Sometimes my brilliance astounds me.)

    • footsy2 says:

      But Col, that would mean that I was blogging simply for the sake of writing ‘something’. Maybe that is the whole purpose of blogging? Which explains why I follow so few blogs … I like to hear what people really think and identify with them, or not….I like to hear about their lives….(lord I do miss Blogs 24!).

      • colonialist says:

        Blogs 24 had that real community spirit, didn’t it – furious spats and all!
        But what about your adoring public? Are they to be chased into the wilderness? Your Spanish fandangos were fascinating, and no less your encounters with the various strange creatures inhabiting that island off France.

  2. colonialist says:

    P.S. That does mean you have to stop and smell the flowers a bit less!

  3. Gorgeous daffs! I wish fresh flowers lasted longer.

  4. Gunta says:

    A bit far to be bringing flowers… unless they’re the virtual kind! 😀

  5. Ruth2Day says:

    I like it, flowers pinched from the neighbours. You’ll be locked up and blogging 🙂

  6. Arkenaten says:

    You got ”un-followed” for some weird reason.
    I wondered why the date on the post was a week old.
    I bought my missus flowers once and while I was in the florist, the woman asked what was the occasion.I replied no occasion just fancied some flowers.
    She asked with a perfectly straight face:
    ”What did you do wrong?”
    I never bought flowers again. Although I will regularly bring a bunch in from the garden

  7. libraschild says:

    words of my mom: ‘cut flowers are already dead’… unfortunately she told plus one this and he’s followed this mantra so i’ve never gotten flowers from him EVER

Leave a Reply

