Fun with Face Book

scan Mandy and Alan - Eduardo Villa bash

Footsie in her prime + friends

When I became Foot Loose I dispensed with virtually all the trappings of my previous lives, but clung like shit to a baby’s blanket to a collection of photographs, gathered over the years, and depicting mostly parties, it would seem. Many have disappeared, courtesy of sprogs and currently, their sprogs. Wouldn’t mind if I though they might cherish these often hilarious reminders of years gone by but suspect they lift them, then lose them. And, whilst I’m on the subject, where the hell are the pix from Disney World?

Gone with the wind.

Never the less. am currently on a mission to catalogue, scan and, for fun, post and tag on Face Book the remnants of my photographic collection.    It’s gratifying how many people from my riotous past are still hanging in and how we are actually still in touch via cyberspace, if little else.   Viva Face Book.

scan rand show 61

I came across this one. cc 1961 Rand Easter Show.   He was definitely my very first boy friend and lasted at least three months, which was forever back then.  I don’t remember why we parted – was at boarding school at the time, but am sure it was amicable.  I never saw or heard from him again.   I wouldn’t have remembered his name, but a memory jolt, noticed on FB that his older brother (who was famous for being the first SAA pilot to foil a highjacking) is the friend of a friend of a friend of mine :-).

Question is – should I send the pic on via the friend of a friend of a friend, and hope it reaches that sweet boy?   Bit of a mission but fun?

Would you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fun with Face Book

  1. pinkagendist says:

    I think it would be cruel for you to try to remind Cliff Richard you once tried to sexually assault him with a balloon- or perhaps he’d like it. I don’t know, you know him better than we do 😛

  2. He does look rather cute. 🙂

  3. Arkenaten says:

    Smile….Pink’s comment is more or less what I would have said but he beat me to it.
    I should remember to open my WP email account when I turn on the laptop.

  4. colonialist says:

    It can be a bit depressing to reflect that one once looked like that – unless one has kept up doing it!

  5. Dizzy says:

    So did you?? Curious to know what happened 🙂

  6. Ruth2Day says:

    I hope you did send it 🙂 would love to hear the outcome

    • footsy2 says:

      Nope. Bottled out on that one, but have been hugely moved by the pleasure some of the old pictures have provided for some – particularly my niece and nephew who lost their father when they were very young. Worth all the effort of sorting, scanning and posting. :-).

Leave a Reply

